FootballManchester United

Man United announce its Champions League squad

A-List team submitted

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has submitted his A-List squad for Man United’s Champions’ League group stage.

At least eight locally trained players have to be on the list.

Four of them have to come through the club’s own ranks between 15 and 21.

Teams can submit up to 25 players total on their A-List.

Here is a look at the Reds A-List team.

Goalkeeper: Dean Henderson, David de Gea, Lee Grant.

Defenders: Eric Bailly, Tim Fosu-Mensah, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, Alex Telles, Axel Tuanzebe, Aaron Wan-Bissaka.

Midfielders: Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Daniel James, Jesse Lingard, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Scott McTominay, Facundo Pellistri, Paul Pogba, Donny van de Beek.

Forwards: Edinson Cavani, Odion Ighalo, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford.

There are five substitutions in the Champions League games.

That means Solskjaer can have an extended 23-man matchday squad.

Homegrown youngsters aged 21 or younger can remain on the B List.

That means Mason Greenwood, Teden Mengi, and Brandon Williams can remain on the B list.

That list could be added to up until midnight before any particular fixture.

United’s opening fixture will be on October 20 against PSG.

That’s also the day the B-List squad is due, by 11:00 pm. (JSL)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button