CoronavirusLocal News

Updated List for Border Crisis: More Countries Ban the UK Flights

Due to a  mutant strain of coronavirus, many countries start to ban flights from the UK. Starting from EU countries, many countries announced that they canceled all flights from the UK to stop the spread of new coronavirus.

Canada is the last country that announced the flight ban to the UK. Prime Minister of Canada, Justin Trudeau said all flights from the UK will be banned for 72 hours from starting midnight on Sunday.

More and more countries continue to announce the ban on flights. The duration of the flight ban isn’t clear now. According to the latest news, here are the countries that have a flight ban to the UK.

France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Belgium, Austria, Bulgaria, Finland Denmark, and the Netherlands will halt flights arriving from the UK.

Czech Republic announced that they will have quarantine measures for people arriving from the UK.

Turkey and Morocco announced they are suspending air travel from the UK and are planning to have the ban flight while the official Saudi Arabic said they will ban all international flights for a week.

El Salvador announced that they will barry anyone who has visited the UK for the last 30 days.

There is still no total ban for international flights from the UK government but the government advises to stay local. People from Tier 4 region still aren’t allowed to travel abroad.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button