FootballManchester City

City submit first squad for Champions League

A-squad officially submitted

The List-A squad has been submitted for Man City’s upcoming Champions League campaign.

Pep Guardiola released a list of 21 players for the championships which begins for the Blues on October 21.

The maximum number of players allowed on the A list is 25.

UEFA rules state that the List A is made up of a maximum of 25 players, two of whom must be goalkeepers. There is a minimum of eight places reserved exclusively for ‘locally trained players’.

If a team has fewer than that, the maximum number of players from the A-List will be less.

Here is City’s Champions League A-List:

Sergio Aguero

Nathan Aké

Jao Cancelo

Scott Carson

Kevin De Bruyne

Ruben Dias

Ilkay Gundogan


Gabriel Jesus

Aymeric Laporte

Riyad Mahrez

Benjamin Mendy

Bernardo Silva


Zack Steffen

Raheem Sterling

John Stones

Ferran Torres

Kyle Walker

Oleksandr Zinchenko

The deadline to submit the List B submissions is 11:00 pm, October 20.

City’s opening game will be against F.C. Porto.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button