Care Professionals Shine at CRISTAL Awards

THE highest standards shone through brightly at the 2023 CRISTAL Care Awards on October 13.

CRISTAL – which stands for Celebrate, Remarkable and Inspirational Stars, Teams and Leaders – salutes the personal, innovative and dedicated work that is so evident among Tameside’s independent care providers.

Health and social care professionals from across the borough attended the ceremony at Dukinfield Town Hall, eager to see acknowledgement for those who look after so many loved ones in Tameside.

The evening was jointly organised by Tameside Council and Greater Manchester Integrated Care with adjudication by an independent panel of respected judges.

Among those presenting the awards were Cllr Ged Cooney, the executive leader of Tameside Council; Cllr John Taylor, executive member for adult services; Cllr Eleanor Wills, executive member for population health and wellbeing, Cllr Denise Ward, executive member for environmental services; and Mandy Philbin, Chief Nurse for Greater Manchester Integrated Care.

Cllr Taylor said: “I was delighted to attend the ceremony at Dukinfield Town Hall. A tremendous amount of very good work takes place within our borough’s independent care sector and it is only right that the people responsible should be recognised and rewarded.

“I would like to extend my personal thanks, and those of Tameside Council as a whole, to all those who do so much to care for the residents of independent homes and centres, and to all the people – both NHS and from the council – who worked so hard to make the presentations evening such a success.”

The winners were:

Celebrating Personalisation in Care: Full staff team, The Beeches, Dukinfield.

Remarkable Quality: Mohammad Ghoorun, Tameside Supported Housing Services, Richmond Fellowship.

Inspirational and Innovative Practice: Kaya Bainbridge, Tameside Supported Housing Services, Richmond Fellowship.

Shining Stars: Katie Hayward, Creative Support, and Susan McDermott, Oakwood Care Centre, Millbrook.

Transformational Teams: Full staff team, The Lakes, Dukinfield, and Full staff team, Tameside Supported Housing Services, Richmond Fellowship.

Achievement in the Workplace: Shannon Coffey, Tameside Supported Housing Services, Richmond Fellowship, and Mahvish Saeed, Polebank Hall, Hyde.

Leading the Way: Rachel Beswick, Daisy Nook Care Home, Ashton, and Shaid Farooq, Sam’s Helping Hands.

Diamond Awards: Full staff team, Creative Support, and Nicola O’Donovan, Oakwood Care Centre, Millbrook.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button